Click the pics below!

Want something…go after it!!

I always get the question…”MissP why don’t you do the inspirational videos anymore.” It is not that I do not want to do the videos, it is all about the timing. I will NEVER force a video just to meet a deadline or appease my viewers. You all should know me by now that I can not fake the funk so to speak. 

So how in the world do I fake inspiration, that will certainly not work. When I get great motivating thoughts it is around this time which is 1:15 in the AM! My hair is wrapped, I need to take off my makeup, and I have no “MissP” energy…please imagine me making a video right now NAH BRUH lol 

Thankfully I have a blog where I can do just that…type out my thoughts! I have had conversations since Sunday regarding what I want in the next couple of months. There is so much that I want to do, and simply I just have to DO IT!! 

Easier said than done huh, but that is my answer if you want something, you must go after it. God gives you the tools such as life and breath as well as placing you in situations when you least expect it but it is up to you to do the rest of the work. You can’t stand around huffing and puffing feeling sorry for yourself, GET IT TOGETHER…702 lol 

This week I have so much going on it is ridiculous, but I have made a mission to relax and get some sleep! That is what I wanted yesterday and I did it. Thinking to myself that is a horrible analogy, but it worked for me. Now what do you want? 

GO GET IT!!


I shall finish episode 7 of Grey’s Anatomy season 2 while eating these corn pops and let Mr. Sand man take me away!! 

This entry was published on June 5, 2012 at 5:27 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Want something…go after it!!

  1. Nicole on said:

    Thanks Missp for all your videos and blog post! Taking time out to take care of SELF, is a great thing… I hope you’re prepared for the HAPPENGING in this season and Seasons to come in the GREY’s Anatomy series!!! Goodluck! *keep your tissue near* Who’s your fav character so far???

  2. Thank you Miss P girl!

  3. I support what you do, keep doing it, go after what you want and do what you have to do!.. & personally i’d love to see a video like the one you described 🙂

  4. You are so right! sometimes I have to remind myself to do just that.

Leave a Reply

